Regina Brückner new Chairperson of Textile Machinery Association VDMA

(f.l.t.r.): Chairperson and Vice Chairpersons of the Textile Machinery Association: Regina Brückner, Fritz P. Mayer, Verena Thies.
Ms. Regina Brückner, Managing Associate of Brückner Trockentechnik, is the new chairperson of the VDMA Textile Machinery Association. The businesswoman from Leonberg was elected at the members’ meeting of the Association in Berlin. The new executive board is completed with Ms. Verena Thies, Thies Textilmaschinen, and Mr. Fritz P. Mayer, Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik, who were elected as vice chairpersons.

After her election, Regina Brückner stated: „I am pleased to have Ms. Thies and Mr. Mayer by my side, the two chairpersons who complement each other very well. Mr. Mayer is an entrepreneurial personality with decades of experience which he is meanwhile bringing in as the president of CEMATEX, the European Committee of Textile Machinery Manufacturers. Ms. Thies assumed responsibility in the family company early on and has been working for the traditional company Thies in international textile machinery business since 2009.”

    The new executive board for the legislative period until 2021 is composed of:
  • Regina Brückner (Chairperson), Brückner Trockentechnik
  • Verena Thies (Vice Chairperson), Thies
  • Fritz P. Mayer (Vice Chairman), Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik
  • Johann Phillip Dilo, Oskar Dilo Maschinenfabrik
  • Peter D. Dornier, Lindauer Dornier
  • Arno Gärtner, Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik
  • Roland Hampel, A. Monforts Textilmaschinen
  • Dr. Janpeter Horn, Herzog
  • Markus Kleindorp, Memminger-Iro
  • Martin Küppers, Saurer Schlafhorst
  • Georg Stausberg, Oerlikon Textile
  • Andreas Lukas, Andritz Küsters
  • Benjamin Mayer, Mayer & Cie.
  • Eric Schöller, Groz-Beckert
  • Heinrich Trützschler, Trützschler

Related News
Latest News Associations
More News from VDMA Fachverband Textilmaschinen
Latest News